This is just a short post as I’m exhausted. I’ve left early because talking with so many people is emotionally draining. This has been a well organised, attended and supported event. Lots of happy, joyful, colourful and photogenic people. I’ve lived it.

It took me a little while to get into asking people if I could take their photos – and then you couldn’t stop me. The overwhelming majority of people have happily had me take their photos.

I’ve also been able to take photos of Northern Pride committee members Jane and Chris – Jane has been very supportive in enabling me to take photographs. There were so many organisations supporting the event and I have many photos of them, which I will email and tweet to them. The security was excellent with the local police and Smart Security and although Cleveland Police don’t police the event as it’s out of area, they attend and support Northern Pride.

I have no idea how many people I have asked if I could take there photos but it was a lot. I’m pleased with my self for that. I don’t enjoy portrait photography because of my anxiety, so this is another part of my development as a photographer.

Thankyou to the LGBTQ community, friends, family and supporters, Northern Pride and it’s supporters and sponsors.

It’s going to take some time to develop these photos.

Time to eat.

7 thoughts on “Amazing Day With Northern Pride – Anxiety Vanished – Thankyou

    1. Thankyou Judy. It will probably take me around ten days to evaluate and process. I feel a bit guilty about not being able to get them processed as quickly as I think I should. I’m trying to be realistic about managing health and studies alongside the developing.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I do as well (when I keep the pressure off of myself). I enjoy the developing as much as the photography. I’m returning to study and your comment, and reading other students blogs are really helpful. It’s good to see that most other students are balancing their study, commitments and personal photography. It’s always good to realise “I’m not the only one.”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

