I’m currently begining a project Mental Illness – Mental Wellness. For two photographs I wish to make it need other people involved. Yesterday I went out with my camera to make a series on paranoia. I spoke with four people and they all agreed. It’s an achievement for me whenever I ask people to be involved with my photography. I have severe social anxiety and I don’t like to be around people.

For this series I’ve been taking three photos of each person which I will blend together, darken the highlights,  print on A3 watercolour paper, then paint in some detail with watercolour pencils. I haven’t done this before so I’m looking forward to it.

2 thoughts on “Achievement – Asking Members of the Public to Help Me Make Photos

Leave a Reply

